Sweet Find. #1

Decided to spend New Years Eve alone, and I actually feel really good about it. Ever since I was able to go out I felt like I had to do something for NYE, it is a time for celebration but who is to say how we are to celebrate? So I stayed in took some medicine (getting over the flu) had some wine and turned on some music. I feel amazing, relaxed ,and full of thoughts. Really had time for reflect on a lot, and thought it would be a great time to share with you all a great little find from Barnes & Noble.

Now I promised myself I wasn’t going to be the type of person to start things only on New Years but whenever I really want to, however this little book  I found at Barnes & Noble for about 13 bucks is just right for the New Years occasion.

Its called This Time Next Year : 365 Days of Exploration By Cynthia Scher

I actually found this back in August when I was really suffering with myself, and depression I would go to Barnes & Noble and literally stay in there for hours on end. I still do on my days off, its a good way for me to relax. Anyway! This is a fun little interactive find, its like a journal that will MAKE you reflect on all aspects of your life, there is a question for yourself every day, it is a good way to get into finding yourself, or learning how to self meditate, taking a measly 5-10 minutes out of your day to write about yourself is perfect for your inner peace, and when you’re done you should be able to decipher the best life for you.

If you think this is something that you need, try it!

I will add the link and a picture of the book,  I believe it is on sale now  for 10$. ♥

Happy New Year, & Happy Self-Awarness.

 

365 Days of Exploration365 Days of Exploration365 Days of Exploration

attachment-1

16 thoughts on “Sweet Find. #1”

  1. Sometimes we need time to ourselves, especially when interested in writing and blogging. Life can be so hectic at times and it’s always good to make time to focus strictly on you. I’m glad you found the book, I love Barnes and noble and could spend hours looking. Reading and writing have always been a passion for me. I have followed you and can’t wait to see more blogs 🙂

    I’m very new to this and just did my introduction today. My plans are to blog about coping with invisible illnesses and diseases as I was born with a rare genetic condition called Ehlers Danlos, I also want to blog on mental health, and the greiving aspect of losing a loved one. I want to turn my negative experiences into something positive for others. I feel as if I can help one person in the world than my goal is accomplished. I still have a lot of learning to do about this blogging life, lol.

    I have followed you to check up on your updates. If you would like to check my introduction out please do so at : Expressit2017.wordpress.com

    Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoy your blogging and your new book 🙂

    -Ashley

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, this is a beautiful comment, first off welcome to the blogging world! I started not to long ago as well trying to learn as I go. I think you have a beautiful message and your spirit is very loving , I would love to keep in touch with your blog, healing & helping makes the world tolerable and beautiful! I wish you well on your blogging love ♥♥♥

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re very welcome and thank you so much for checking my introduction blog out and taking some of your time to comment back. I truly appreciate it! I agree with everything you stated and hope you find my future blogs helpful in some ways.

        I also wish you well on your blogging journey as well!
        -Ashley ❤️

        Like

Leave a Reply

