Don’t be Your own Obstacle.

cqjyqrwu8aajeo5-jpg-large

I feel as if I’m an expert on this topic, because I’ve been my own obstacle for the longest… And I can speak about this from the bottom of my heart, don’t become a victim of your own comfort. 

 

Comfort Zone Quotes - A comfort zone is a beautiful place, but n

Really, I know it’s amazing to be comfortable,  you  get use to putting out the bare minimum for the same results…And it becomes your norm.

But, the norm can get boring…

If you were stuck, like me you probably still are stuck trying to gather yourself, you’ll eventually see that  you haven’t accomplished any of your main goals. That life is passing you by, and you no longer can tell Monday apart from Friday…(Seriously, no joy in looking forward to the weekends anymore, bummer).

And that’s just not acceptable! Especially if you really want so much more for yourself!

Ask yourself the following and after you ask/answer ask why!:

  • When I have a great opportunity do I doubt myself?
  • Do I always tell myself that I’m not good enough?
  • Do I settle?
  • Am I on the path to follow my dreams?
  • Do I put myself last/ procrastinate?
  • Am I afraid to try/experience new things?why-pic
  • Do I get offended by constructive criticism?
  • Do I let people know how I feel?
  • Am I afraid of rejection?
  • If I were to die today, can I say I’ve lived the life I wanted?
  • Am I truly happy?

What is your outcome? Are you an Obstacle? Why are you an obstacle?What is holding you back?

For me it’s my self esteem…My #1 problem is telling myself I’m not good enough, pretty enough, smart enough, etc… And that type of thinking has kept so much away from me.And it’s sad to say but those thought’s are just things people said about me (bullies in school)… And its crazy because I was a kid and those people are sooo out of my life now. Yet I still harvested their negative thoughts/energy about me and now I’m using that negativity and holding myself back…. (Seriously just had an aha moment) That’s what you call a self-fulfilling prophecy, whatever we believe about ourselves (whatever the resource), is how we live our lives. So think about it, If you tell yourself you’re not good enough to try then guess what, you wont be and you shouldn’t waste your time trying. It’s harsh to say but if you’re going to be negative about it then you should expect a negative outcome. So, speak positive of yourself I promise if you think you can succeed  you will!

108301-106029

You & I, we are worth so much more than the life of a settler. I think it’s just important to remind yourself that you deserve more… More knowledge, more challenges, more love, more experiences, more fails, more triumphs… JUST MORE! You are who you want to be, and if you aren’t you should work hard until you get there. Be & stay as positive as you can, keep pushing don’t let people create your destiny, THAT’S FOR YOU TO DO!!

 Experience as much as you desire, just try, and stop letting no be your first and final answer!

Last but not least don’t regret anything, never be you’re own worst enemy. ♥

gtfo

 

3 thoughts on “Don’t be Your own Obstacle.”

  1. “You & I, we are worth so much more than the life of a settler. I think it’s just important to remind yourself that you deserve more… More knowledge, more challenges, more love, more experiences, more fails, more triumphs… JUST MORE! You are who you want to be, and if you aren’t you should work hard until you get there. Be & stay as positive as you can, keep pushing don’t let people create your destiny, THAT’S FOR YOU TO DO!!”

    I just love those words! They’re smoking hot and powerful!

    Hey, I have nominated for an award, hope you don’t have it yet 🙂
    Check it out here: https://viewpointsofandrei.com/2017/02/08/blogger-recognition-award

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

